Do you find our website to be helpful?
Yes   No

Testimonials & Reviews

4.86/5
Weight Loss Institute of Arizona -  - Weight Loss Surgery

Weight Loss Institute of Arizona

Weight Loss Surgery & Bariatric Center located in Tempe, AZ & Glendale, AZ

44 total reviews

Weight Loss Institute of Arizona always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 44 reviews with an average rating of 4.86 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Weight Loss Institute of Arizona below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Christine M.
Submitted 09/15/20
Everyone was friendly and efficient. It was a good start.
Brant D.
Submitted 07/30/20
Everyone was knowledgeable and polite. They were very safe and made sure all the patients were practicing safety measures as well.
Katie M.
Submitted 06/06/20
Great experience
Jason M.
Submitted 06/03/20
I was very impressed with the speed and efficiency along with walking me thru the options that work for me and the next steps. Would totally recommend.
Seferina G.
Submitted 06/02/20
The staff was wonderful. And they listened. I walked in nervous and walked out so confident and a weight was lifted off my shoulder. This place is amazing.
Lisa C.
Submitted 02/05/20
I am just about 5 years post lap band surgery. I have had my ups and downs, which remind me what I knew about when I got into this -- it's a tool, not a solution. Dr. D has been supportive, thoughtful, and encouraging. If YOU don't do the work it won't work for you. I also have to high-5 the stepped up post-surgery support that Mike has made available.
Harold M.
Submitted 01/30/20
I was reading some of these negative things and my heart broke. I don’t want some negative angry people to make someone not do this! This surgery with Dr DeBarros and Mike Murphy RD has absolutely changed my life for the better! You couldn’t meet kinder more empathetic people who have helped thousands of people get in the road to living healthy. I was the guy who was everybody’s friend always happy but inside I felt trapped in my body.... I felt at a point I was watching the World and Life pass me by as I watched from my window... the mere fact that I got to meet these wonderful people and the amazing dietitians and adopters at WLIAZ was all I needed to lose over 100 lbs and start living again! I’m Biking, Hiking and walking some movement every day and I owe it 100% to WLIAZ- remember this is about you and o ly you should decide what’s right ! Not the negative, haters and evil commenters ... Good luck!
Ruben F.
Submitted 11/10/19
Surgery and in house experience was good. There is a major issue with the facility failing to submit to insurance in over a 180 day period resulting in an insurance rejection. Was approved for 100% coverage but now will be facing the full bill for the incompetence of the facility insurance processing. This will be reported to the state insurance regulators for possible contract violations with my insurance.
Margaret N.
Submitted 10/28/19
The staff at this location went above and beyond with their customer service skills
Laurie K.
Submitted 08/29/19
Everyone was very helpful and provided a lot of information.
Brenda S.
Submitted 08/26/19
This my first visit and everyone was very nice. I wasn’t sure what to expect and staff here made me feel welcomed and at ease. Mike the dietitian made me laugh a lot...which having a great personality and a great sense of humor is important to me.
Twandorian S.
Submitted 07/29/19
Great Staff!!
Susan M.
Submitted 07/23/19
Very nice and informative team!!!
Debora D.
Submitted 07/20/19
Very organized process. Staff extremely friendly and take the time to listen to you. Never rushed.
Victoria M.
Submitted 07/10/19
Good informative first appointment.
Keather M.
Submitted 06/21/19
From the medical assistant to the dietician and doctor, all were welcoming and helpful. Very informative and comprehensive regarding the different surgeries and what would be best for me.
Keshia W.
Submitted 06/19/19
I love Dr Richardson the best.
Denise B.
Submitted 06/17/19
Had my surgery in December 2018 I'm down 60 pounds! Healthy and Happy! The staff at WILA was awesome! Would highly recommend! No regrets
Lisa R.
Submitted 06/17/19
The Staff is always Friendly and willing to work with my journey to find success
Alyssa D.
Submitted 05/01/19
Dr. DeBarros is the best! Very professional and tells you how it is! He answered all of my questions and was there every step of the way through my weight loss journey! All of the staff at every location I have gone too has been very helpful. I am now 18 months post op and have lost 107lbs. I would recommend Dr. DeBarros to anyone who is looking for help with their weight loss! I love This clinic!