Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5
Weight Loss Institute of Arizona -  - Weight Loss Surgery

Weight Loss Institute of Arizona

Weight Loss Surgery & Bariatric Center located in Tempe, AZ & Glendale, AZ

30 total reviews

Weight Loss Institute of Arizona always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 30 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Weight Loss Institute of Arizona below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Victoria M.
Submitted 07/10/19
Good informative first appointment.
Keather M.
Submitted 06/21/19
From the medical assistant to the dietician and doctor, all were welcoming and helpful. Very informative and comprehensive regarding the different surgeries and what would be best for me.
Keshia W.
Submitted 06/19/19
I love Dr Richardson the best.
Denise B.
Submitted 06/17/19
Had my surgery in December 2018 I'm down 60 pounds! Healthy and Happy! The staff at WILA was awesome! Would highly recommend! No regrets
Lisa R.
Submitted 06/17/19
The Staff is always Friendly and willing to work with my journey to find success
Alyssa D.
Submitted 05/01/19
Dr. DeBarros is the best! Very professional and tells you how it is! He answered all of my questions and was there every step of the way through my weight loss journey! All of the staff at every location I have gone too has been very helpful. I am now 18 months post op and have lost 107lbs. I would recommend Dr. DeBarros to anyone who is looking for help with their weight loss! I love This clinic!
Ami F.
Submitted 04/04/19
Very thorough.
Reginald J.
Submitted 03/28/19
The office staff is great and the surgeon is very informative
James M.
Submitted 03/13/19
Dr ho and her staff were caring and gave a very clear picture of options and treatment. Also layed out future visits and schedule of items necessary for me to complete prior to surgery. Really like this wlia staff.
Crystsl G.
Submitted 01/26/19
They were very welcoming! Answered all my questions! So happy to have went with WLIAZ for this life changing journey!
Stephen K.
Submitted 01/10/19
Great team, great experience, and great results!
Cathleen R.
Submitted 01/09/19
Everything was explained in detailed so that I can and could understand it before I left the office.
Bajbet Z.
Submitted 01/09/19
The staff and the doctor were all very polite, knowledgeable, and helped me feel at ease. I felt very comfortable asking questions and received confident answers from everyone.
Cathy D.
Submitted 01/07/19
Well I was there for about 2 hours, but I did notice there were people that had had surgery so I took that into consideration, I just hope it won’t take that long again:)
Marsha H.
Submitted 01/04/19
No judgement here...just compassion and a path toward weight loss! While these folks have probably seen it all, they genuinely listened to “ME” and offered solutions. Can’t wait to get healthy with their help!
Di Ann M.
Submitted 12/16/18
Dr Ho was very thorough and thoughtful. She is a very personable Dr. I am very glad to have her.
Kath M.
Submitted 12/09/18
Thank you to Dr. Orris and Mike Murphy for my new lease on life! Tomorrow will be two months from the date of surgery and I have lost 45 LBs. I can walk and do many things that were difficult to do before. I wish I would have done this 15 years ago. So nice to be able to say "I don't have anything to wear to the party, everything is too big!
Michelle C.
Submitted 12/09/18
I felt comfortable from the first time I walked in the door. I am 5 weeks out from surgery and I feel great. The support I get from WLIA is awrsome.
Keith B.
Submitted 12/05/18
Good so far Have third appointment today
Glenda L.
Submitted 12/05/18
I love WLIAZ staff and Dr. Barros. He always has my best interest in mind and provides excellent care. I'm confident that he is one if the best Dr's in the country. His dedication is complete. The knowledge, helpfulness, and sweet personalities of the staff make it a pleasure to see them.