Testimonials & Reviews

4.84/5
Weight Loss Institute of Arizona -  - Weight Loss Surgery

Weight Loss Institute of Arizona

Weight Loss Surgery & Bariatric Center located in Tempe, AZ & Glendale, AZ

37 total reviews

Weight Loss Institute of Arizona always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 37 reviews with an average rating of 4.84 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Weight Loss Institute of Arizona below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Ruben F.
Submitted 11/10/19
Surgery and in house experience was good. There is a major issue with the facility failing to submit to insurance in over a 180 day period resulting in an insurance rejection. Was approved for 100% coverage but now will be facing the full bill for the incompetence of the facility insurance processing. This will be reported to the state insurance regulators for possible contract violations with my insurance.
Margaret N.
Submitted 10/28/19
The staff at this location went above and beyond with their customer service skills
Laurie K.
Submitted 08/29/19
Everyone was very helpful and provided a lot of information.
Brenda S.
Submitted 08/26/19
This my first visit and everyone was very nice. I wasn’t sure what to expect and staff here made me feel welcomed and at ease. Mike the dietitian made me laugh a lot...which having a great personality and a great sense of humor is important to me.
Twandorian S.
Submitted 07/29/19
Great Staff!!
Susan M.
Submitted 07/23/19
Very nice and informative team!!!
Debora D.
Submitted 07/20/19
Very organized process. Staff extremely friendly and take the time to listen to you. Never rushed.
Victoria M.
Submitted 07/10/19
Good informative first appointment.
Keather M.
Submitted 06/21/19
From the medical assistant to the dietician and doctor, all were welcoming and helpful. Very informative and comprehensive regarding the different surgeries and what would be best for me.
Keshia W.
Submitted 06/19/19
I love Dr Richardson the best.
Denise B.
Submitted 06/17/19
Had my surgery in December 2018 I'm down 60 pounds! Healthy and Happy! The staff at WILA was awesome! Would highly recommend! No regrets
Lisa R.
Submitted 06/17/19
The Staff is always Friendly and willing to work with my journey to find success
Alyssa D.
Submitted 05/01/19
Dr. DeBarros is the best! Very professional and tells you how it is! He answered all of my questions and was there every step of the way through my weight loss journey! All of the staff at every location I have gone too has been very helpful. I am now 18 months post op and have lost 107lbs. I would recommend Dr. DeBarros to anyone who is looking for help with their weight loss! I love This clinic!
Ami F.
Submitted 04/04/19
Very thorough.
Reginald J.
Submitted 03/28/19
The office staff is great and the surgeon is very informative
James M.
Submitted 03/13/19
Dr ho and her staff were caring and gave a very clear picture of options and treatment. Also layed out future visits and schedule of items necessary for me to complete prior to surgery. Really like this wlia staff.
Crystsl G.
Submitted 01/26/19
They were very welcoming! Answered all my questions! So happy to have went with WLIAZ for this life changing journey!
Stephen K.
Submitted 01/10/19
Great team, great experience, and great results!
Cathleen R.
Submitted 01/09/19
Everything was explained in detailed so that I can and could understand it before I left the office.
Bajbet Z.
Submitted 01/09/19
The staff and the doctor were all very polite, knowledgeable, and helped me feel at ease. I felt very comfortable asking questions and received confident answers from everyone.